Technical Advisors

Technical Advisors (TAs) were nominated by the Government Accounting Standards Advisory Board (GASAB) members in accordance with the provisions of Rules of Business approved during 24th GASAB meeting held on 20th December, 2011.

TAs assist the Board members during the GASAB meetings and act as nodal officers to present the views of the member. The institution of TAs helps in more frequent interaction and exchange of ideas with members of GASAB Secretariat as well as among each other. The present TAs nominated by GASAB members are:-


Name & Designation

E – mail address

1 Ms. Ritika Bhatia
Principal Director(Commercial), O/o the CAG of India
2 Shri M. Sridharan
Additional Controller General of Accounts, O/o Controller General of Accounts
3 Sh. Sanjeev Sharma
Director Finance/Accounts, M/o Railways
4 Sh. G.K Padhye
Sr. DDG(PAF), Department of Posts
5 Ms Aprajita Sharrma
DDG, Budget, Department of Telecom
6 Smt. K Inderjeet Kumar
Sr.Jt. CGDA(A&B, AF/DRDO), O/o Controller General of Defence Accounts
7 CA. Aniket S. Talati
Technical Consultant, Institute of Chartered Accountants of India
8 CMA Debasish Mitra
Council Member, The Institute of Cost Accountants of India
9 Shri Rabi Narayan Panda
Head Finance (Acting),
National Council for Applied Economic Research
10 Thiru. S. Arunraj
DS to Govt (Budget), Tamil Nadu
11 Sh. Deepak Bhardwaj
Addl. Director, Treasuries Accounts & Lotteries, HP
12 Sh. L.S.Bhati
Assistant General Manager, DGBA, RBI.
13 Sh J.I. Hindocha
Deputy Director (Treasury Control), Finance Deptt., Govt of Gujrat
14 Shri P. Srinivasulu Naik
Joint Director, Treasuries and Accounts Department. Government of Andhra Pradesh,
15 Director, Finance(Budget), Government of Rajasthan
16 Shri Dipak Barman, Senior Research Officer(Economic Affairs), Department, Govt. of Assam dipakfea[at]gmail[dot]com
17 Shri Madhaw Sharan Singh, Chief Controller of Accounts, Deptt. of Finance, Jharkhand ccafinanceaudit2014[at]gmail[dot]com
18 Shri Rupesh Puri, Joint Director(F&A), Directorate of Public Enterprises and Disinvestment, Punjab Pfdisinvest17[at]gmail[dot]com